3XEOLF 'RFXPHQW 3DFN

APOLOGIES

aır, ittee

eteries in

The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Apologies for absence were intimated by Councillor Alastair Redman.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest intimated.

MINUTE OF THE MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE AND THE ISLANDS AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 5 APRIL 2017

The Minute of the Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands Area Committee meeting held on 5 April 2017 was approved as a true record.

Councillor Anne Horn joined the the in this regard. The Area Committee sue with the Regional Communities aken to deal with the issue and report received any further update in this e from gilphead.

MINUTES of ONE ENGING ROOM ICOARIGYLL, KINTYRE & THE ISLANDS AREA COMMITTEE held Council Councillor Anne Horn
Councillor Donald Kelly

Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Douglas Philand Councillor Sandy Taylor Manager who agreed to raise the issues with the Head of Roads and Amenity Services, and request that he provide a response to all Members by email.

Councillor Horn raised a number of issues which in Tarbert; the cessation of warden support at the sheltered housing complex's in Bowmore and Port Ellen; the deterioration of the footpath at Daal Terrace in Port Charlotte and the possibility of ACHA taking on the school house in Clachan. Discussion was also had in Charlotte (of)Tj ()Tj 13.34199524 0 Td (warden)

Members agreed that the following appointments be made:-

_	•	
Oilgaexsational Government	Elected Member	Term of Appointment
ElegylicOsmmunity Housing Association (ACHA) Local Area Committee	Councillor Donald MacMillan	Till next Local Government Elections
West Highland Housing Association	Councillor Anne Horn	Till next Local Government Elections
Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands Community Planning Group	Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor John Armour	Till next Local Government Elections
Mid Argyll Locality Planning Group	Councillor Dougie Philand	Till next Local Government Elections
Kintyre Locality Planning Group	Councillor Anne Horn	Till next Local Government Elections
Islay and Jura Locality Planning Group	Councillor Robin Currie	Till next Local Government Elections
Tarbert and Skipness Community Trust	Councillor Anne Horn	Till next Local Government Elections
Killean and Kilchenzie Church Preservation Society	Councillor Rory Colville	Till next Local Government Elections
Kintyre Crime Prevention Panel	Councillor John Armour Councillor Rory Colville Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Anne Horn Councillor Alastair Redman (on a Rotational Basis)	Till next Local Government Elections
Islay and Jura Community Enterprise Ltd Urras Achadh An Droighinn/The Auchindrain Trust Kilmartin Museum	Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Anne Horn Councillor Alastair Redman Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Sandy Taylor	Till next Local Government Elections Till next Local Government Elections Till next Local
Company Limited		Government Elections

Councillor Redman Councillor MacMillan Councillor Philand Councillor Taylor